

DEPARTMENT OF PLANT PATHOLOGY N. M. College of Agriculture Navsari Agricultural University Navsari 396 450 Phone No. 02637-282771 to 75 Ext 305

Dr. V. A. Solanki Professor & Head Convener PPSC

No. PP/PPSC/ NAU/86-100 /14

Date:03 /02/2014

**To,** All the Members Plant Protection Sub-Committee

Subject:10th AGRESCO meeting of Plant protection subcommittee (PPSC) of NAUReference:DOR office letter No. NAU /RES/T-5/Agresco/630-82/2014Dated: 23/01/2014

The 10th meeting of Plant protection sub-committee (PPSC) is scheduled to be held on **February25<sup>th</sup> and 26<sup>th</sup>, 2014**, at **Seminar hall, N.M.C.A.**, N.A.U., Navsari. Hence, the **report** as well as an information regarding **action taken**, if any on the point of the proceeding of 9<sup>th</sup> Combined Joint AGRESCO meeting of PPSC group should be reach to the convener, **on or before 15<sup>th</sup> Feb.**, **2014.** All the members are requested to perceive the following instructions strictly for the meeting.

- Members of the sub-committee are directed to prepare their report (A4 size papers) as per the prescribed format and circulate the same to all members, and the five hard copies and a soft copy to the undersigned. No member should be permitted to circulate the report during the meeting.
- Members of the PPSC cannot remain absent in the meeting without prior permission of the Director of Research, NAU, Navsari.
- The report should be presented by power point presentation mode with contrast colors with font size, at least 20.
- Send the reports to the above address on or before 15<sup>th</sup> Feb. 2014 and to all the members as per the enclosed list.
- Five copies of the research reports should be send to Director of Research, two copies to Director of Extension Education of NAU and five copies to the convener of PPSC subcommittee meeting.
- For lodging and boarding arrangement, please write to Executive Engineer, NAU, Navsari, with a copy to Convener.

## Encl.: List of Members

## Copy submitted for information to:

- 1. P.S. to Vice Chancellor, Navsari Agricultural University
- 2. The Director of Reseach and Dean, P.G. Studies, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari
- 3. The Director of Extension Education, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari
- 4. Dean, N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari /Waghai/Bharuch
- 5. Dean, ASPEE College of Horticulture and Forestry, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari
- 6. All Conveners of different Sub-committee of AGRESCO of Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari.
- 7. Dean, Guj. Agri. Biotech. Institute, Surat

## Convener

S.N.	Name, Designation & Address	Remarks
1	Dr. A.N. Sabalpara	By virtue of
	Director of Research & Dean PGs	designation
	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
2	Dr. G. R. Patel	By virtue of
	Director of Extension Education	designation
	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
3	Dr.V.A.Solanki	Convener
	Convener PPSC & Prof.&Head,Dept. of Pl. Path.N.M.C.A. Navsari	
4	Dr. K.G. Patel	Member
	Principal, College of Agriculture,	
	Navsari Agricultural University, Bharuch	
5	Dr. Z.P. Patel	Member
	Principal College of Agriculture, Waghai, NAU, Navsari	
6	Dr. G.G. Radadia	Member
	Professor & Head, Dept. of Agril. Entomology N.M.CA., NAU,	
	Navsari	
	Department of Plant Pathology, NMCA, NAU, Navsari	
7	Dr. K.B.Rakholiya	Member
	Associate Professor	
8	Dr. Lalit Mahatma	Member
	Associate Professor	
9	Dr. Priya John	Member
	Associate Professor	
10	Prof. M.D. Khunt	Member
	Assistant Professor (Micro)	
11	Prof. D.H. Tandel	Member
	Assistant Research Scientist	
12	Dr. J.R. Pandya	Member
	Assistant Professor	
	Department of Agril. Entomology, NMCA, NAU, Navsari	
13	Dr. Abhishek Shukla	Member
	Associate Research Scientist	
14	Dr. L.V.Ghetiya	Member
	Associate Professor	
15	Prof. M.M. Naik	Member
	Associate Professor	
16	Prof. S.N. Gajjar	Member
	Assistant Professor	
17	Dr. C.U. Shinde	Member
	Assistant Professor	
	Aspee College of Horti. & Forestry, NAU, Navsari	
18	Dr. B.P. Mehta	Member
-	Professor (Plant Pathology)	
19	Dr. H.V. Pandya	Member
1/	D1. 11. 7 . 1 anuya	wichilder

	Associate Professor (Entomology)	
20	Dr. P. R. Patel	Member
	Associate Professor (Patho)	
	Main Sugarcane Research Station, NAU, Navsari	
21	Dr. M.B.Patel	Member
	Associate Research Scientist (Ento.)	
22	Prof. Makwana K.V.	Member
	Assistant Research Scientist (Patho.)	
	Main Rice Research Centre, NAU, Navsari	
23	Dr. P.D. Ghoghari	Member
	Associate Research Scientist (Ento.)	
24	Dr. Vijay A. Patil	Member
	Assistant Research Scientist (Patho.)	
	Horticulture Polytechnic College, NAU, Navsari	
25	Dr. Snehal M. Patel	Member
	Assistant Professor (Ento.)	
	Food Quality Testing Laboratory, NAU, Navsari	
26	Dr.K.G.Patel	Member
	Professor (Ento.)	
27	Dr. Trupti Vyas	Member
	Assistant Professor (Micro.)	
	College of Agriculture, Bharuch	
28	Dr. K.A. Patel	Member
	Professor & Head (Ento.)	
29	Dr.J.J.Patel	Member
20	Associate Professor (Ento.)	N
30	Dr. D.M. Pathak	Member
31	Associate Professor (Patho.)	Member
51	Dr. C.J. Patel Associate Professor (Ento.)	Member
32	Dr. Rajesh Waghunde	Member
54	Assistant Professor (Patho.)	wiemoer
33	Prof. D.R. Patel	Member
20	Assistant Professor (Ento.), Agri.Polytechnic	
34	Prof. Dipak Muchadia	Member
	Assistant Professor (Ento.)	
	College of Agriculture, Waghai	
35	Dr. S.P. Saxena	Member
	Professor (Ento.)	
36	Dr.Rajni F. Chaudhri	Member
	Associate Professor (Patho.)	
37	Dr. Viral Prajapati	Member
	Assistant Professor (Parho.)	
38	Prof. R.P. Bambharolia	Member
	Assistant Professor (Micro.)	

39	Prof. D. M. Damasia	Member
	Assistant Professor (Ento.)	
	GABI, Surat	
40	Dr. Hemant Sharma	Member
	Associate Professor (Patho.)	
41	Dr. H.V. Patel	Member
	Assistant Professor (Ento.)	
	Main Cotton Research Station	
42	Dr. H.R. Desai	Member
	Associate Research Scientist (Ento.)	
43	Prof. I.M. Maisuriya	Member
	Assistant Research Scientist (Ento.)	
	Sorghum Research Station, Surat	
44	Dr. G.R. Bhanderi	Member
	Assistant Professor (Patho.)	
	RRS, NAU, Vyara	
45	Dr.Kedarnath	Member
15	Assistant Research Scientist (Patho.)	Wiember
-	Fruit Research Station, Paria	
46	Dr. Puspendra Singh	Member
-0	Associate Research Scientist (Patho.)	Wiember
47	Dr. J.K. Bana	Member
+/	Assistant Research Scientist (Ento.)	WICHIOCI
48	Prof. R.B. Patel	Member
40	Assistant Research Scientist (Ento.), ACIRP (Cashewnut)	WICHIUCI
49	Dr. Amit Makwana	Member
49	Assistant Professor (Ento.), Agri.Polytechnicc	Member
50	Fruit Research Station, Gandevi Prof. B.M. Naik	Member
50		Member
61	Assistant Research Scientist (Patho.)	M 1
51	Dr. K.D. Bisne	Member
	Assistant Research Scientist (Ento.)	
	Niger Research Centre, Vanarasi	
52	Dr. Prashant Sandipan	Member
	Assistant Research Scientist (Patho.)	
50	Directorate of Extension Education and KVKs	
53	DR. J.J Pastagia	Member
	Programme Coordinator, KVK, Surat	
54	Dr. Janak Rathod	Member
	Programme Coordinator, KVK, Dediyapada	
55	Dr. G.B. Kalaria	Member
	Associate Professor (Ento.) ATIC	
56	Prof. Viral Desai	Member
	SMS (Plant Protection), KVK, Waghai	
57	Dr. Hitendra Jadav	Member
	SMS (Plant Protection), KVK, Waghai	
58	Prof. Sachin M. Chauhan	Member
	SMS (Plant Protection), KVK, Vyara	
	SWIS (I failt I fotection), K v K, v yara	

	SMS (Plant Protection), KVK, Vyara	
60	Dr. S.K. Chawda	Member
	SMS (Plant Protection), KVK, Surat	
61	Prof. Prabhu Naika	Member
	SMS (Plant Protection), KVK, Navsari	
	Department of Agril. Statistics, NMCA, NAU, Navsari	
62	Dr. H.R. Pandya	Member
	Professor & Head	
63	Prof. J.R.Naik	Member
	Associate Professor	
	Department of Agriculture	
64	Deputy Director of Agriculture (Plant Protection),	Member
	Office of Director of Agriculture, Krushi Bhavan, Sector -10/ A,	
	GANDHINAGAR	
65	Joint Director of Agriculture (Ext.),	Invitee
	Olpad Street, Near Lal Bunglow,	
	Athawa Lines, Surat	